Concerts & Events Music & Musicians Plan Your Experience Support & Volunteer Education & Community Partners About Us

Carnival of the Animals track list:

  1. Tuning Up
  2. Carnival of the Animals: Introduction and Royal March of the Lion
  3. Clucks and Cock-a-Doodles
  4. Carnival of the Animals: Hens and Roosters
  5. Carnival of the Animals: Kangaroos
  6. A Trumpeting Trunk
  7. Carnival of the Animals: Elephants
  8. Carnival of the Animals: Aquarium
  9. Hee-Haw!
  10. Carnival of the Animals: Donkeys
  11. A Feathered Philharmonic
  12. Carnival of the Animals: Aviary
  13. Carnival of the Animals: Fossils
  14. Carnival of the Animals: The Swan
  15. Roar!

"Carnival of the Animals is the latest release from the Cincinnati Pops and features the celebrated title track by Camille Saint-Saens with a delightful new orchestration by Cincinnati Pops Conductor John Morris Russell that showcases the extraordinary artistry of the acclaimed ensemble. The 93rd Cincinnati Pops album also features the world premiere recording of “Waiting for Wings,” a musical adaptation of Lois Ehlert’s immensely popular children’s book composed by Jason Robert Brown and Georgia Stitt. The album will be released on the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra’s recording label, Fanfare Cincinnati, and will be available NOV 11, 2014.

The Cincinnati Pops Orchestra is grateful to The George and Anne P. Heldman Fund of The Greater Cincinnati Foundation for their generous support of this project.

Available in person at the Bravo Shop. Available now in stores nationwide and via iTunes and Amazon.

  1. Carnival of the Animals: Grand Finale
  2. Baah-Baah Bacchanale
  3. Shepherd’s Hey
  4. Turkey Trot from Divertimento for Orchestra
  5. Waiting for Wings Overture (Inspired by and based on the children’s book by Lois Ehlert)
  6. A Little Night Music
  7. Nightingale Polka
  8. The Mosquito from Eight Russian Folk Songs
  9. Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks from Pictures at an Exhibition
  10. Off the Clock
  11. The Cuckoo from The Birds
  12. Flight of the Bumblebee from The Tale of Tsar Saltan
  13. Growl!
  14. The Wild Bears from The Wand of Youth Suite No. 2
  15. Walking the Dog (Promenade) from Shall We Dance?
  16. Happy Ending from The Red Pony
Untitled Document
The Louise Dieterle Nippert Musical Arts Fund
  Concerts & Events Support & Volunteer Tickets Education & Community About Us  
  CSO Donate Single Tickets Young People's Concerts Contact Us  
Pops Annual Fund CSO Series Educator Workshops Privacy Policy  
CSO Chamber Players Special Funds Pops Series Musicians in Schools E-News  
Lollipops Family Concerts Endowing the Future Group Sales Youth Orchestra Music Hall  
Open Door Concerts Corporate Support Box Office Info Nouveau Chamber Players    
Community Concerts Volunteer        
Spectrum Friends of the Pops Conductors Media Room    
Parties of Note Multi-Cultural Musicians Releases    
    CSOEncore! Store Noteworthy    
Copyright 2014 Cincinnati Symphony & Pops Orchestra
1241 Elm St. Cincinnati, OH 45202
General Information 513.621.1919 Box Office 513.381.3300