18/19 CSO Full Season

BEETHOVEN BLISS: Louis Conducts Beethoven

Sat Mar 30, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sun Mar 31, 2019 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Esther Yoo, violin

 

The rollicking charms of Beethoven and Prokofiev make a perfect pairing in a program featuring BBC New Generation Artist Esther Yoo. Learn more.

ONE MAN, SEVEN INSTRUMENTS: Percussion Master Colin Currie

Fri Apr 12, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sat Apr 13, 2019 | 8:00 pm

John Storgårds, conductor
Colin Currie, percussion

 

One man, seven instruments: "Percussion magician” Colin Currie takes center stage. Plus the thrilling brass climax of Sibelius' Fifth Symphony. Learn more.

RAVEL + DEBUSSY: COLORS OF SPAIN

Sat Apr 27, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sun Apr 28, 2019 | 2:00 pm

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

 

The sensual flavors of Spain sound in music of Ravel, Debussy and the lavish playing of cellist Alisa Weilerstein. Learn more.

TRIFONOV PLAYS BEETHOVEN

Fri May 3, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sat May 4, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Daniil Trifonov, piano

 

Daniil Trifonov, “without question the most astounding pianist of our age” (The Times), joins the CSO for Beethoven's majestic Emperor concerto. Learn more.

SEASON FINALE: LOUIS CONDUCTS MAHLER 5

Fri May 10, 2019 | 11:00 am

Sat May 11, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

 

Mahler’s Fifth has its own gravity, reaching the far ends of experience with a sound as big as the world. Learn more.