October 30-31, 2020 | Music Hall


These concerts are cancelled due to the continuing COVID health crisis. View ticket options.
Public performances this spring will be replaced by a re-imagined season, including in-person, limited-capacity performances and continued free livestreams.


JULIA ADOLPHE: New Work [CSO Commission]
TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 6, Pathétique


Louis Langrée, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin


Music Hall

Ticket Prices

From $14

What's Interesting

  • Augustin Hadelich returns to reveal his “prodigious technique and gorgeous tone” (New York Times) in Tchaikovsky’s fearlessly romantic Violin Concerto.
  • To open the program, we revisit a reprised CSO-commissioned work from LA-based composer Julia Adolphe.
  • Tchaikovsky’s last work phases between manias, joy and despair, before fading to black in a famously haunting finale.