MAR 8-10 | Music Hall

No longer on sale

Copland’s Appalachian Spring shines alongside pianist Conrad Tao as the CSO triumphantly ushers in the Spring season.


COPLAND: Suite from Appalachian Spring

MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor

SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 1, Spring


Matthias Pintscher, conductor

Conrad Tao, piano


Music Hall

Concert Duration

1 hour 25 minutes with Intermission


Friday Evening, Saturday Evening B & Sunday Afternoon

What's Interesting

As the winter winds quell and the flowers of spring begin to blossom, CSO Creative Partner Matthias Pintscher conducts the Orchestra in works capturing the feeling of life beginning anew. Copland’s Appalachian Spring shines with the “Simple Gifts” of the season. After wowing CSO audiences in 2021 and 2022, pianist Conrad Tao returns for Mozart’s intimate and reflective Concerto No. 24 in C Minor. Then, Schumann’s Symphony No. 1 triumphantly ushers in the Spring season.

View Digital Program

We believe that great music is for everyone, regardless of your budget. This concert is eligible for Pay What You Wish Pricing, as well as other discounts. To learn more visit Music for All.