Live From Music Hall Digital Series

Music has the power to inspire, heal, and bring us together—even when we're apart. Join us online from the comfort of home for the CSO and Pops livestream series, available free of charge this fall.

Want to watch recent livestreams? Recent concerts are viewable here for three weeks after their premieres. Subscribers and donors have on-demand access through 12.31.20.

Live From Music Hall: Mozart & Ravel

Sat Dec 5 | 8:00 pm EST livestream premiere

Louis Langrée conducts Ravel’s Mother Goose and welcomes world-renowned pianist, Cincinnati’s own Awadagin Pratt, for Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12. An overture by Mozart’s contemporary Marianna Martines opens the program, and guest violinist Augustin Hadelich returns to send us off with a delightful Rondeau by Joseph Bologne. Free and open to everyone.

Upcoming Digital Concert Dates

Live From Music Hall: Holiday Pops

Sat Dec 12 | 8:00 pm EST livestream premiere

John Morris Russell and the Pops are bringing the holiday cheer to your home in our 2020 finale of the Live From Music Hall digital concert series. Join us online and experience all of your favorite sounds of the season. Free and open to everyone.

Past Concerts

CSO Digital Season Opener

Premiered 09.26.20

The CSO kicked off a digital Fall season with a one-hour virtual performance conducted by Louis Langrée.

Pops Digital Season Opener

Premiered 10.03.20

The Pops kicked off a digital Fall season with a one-hour virtual performance conducted by John Morris Russell.

Live From Music Hall: Bologne + Pulcinella

Premiere 10.24.20

Louis Langrée and the CSO return for a concert featuring Stravinsky's ballet music from Pulcinella plus a rare treat in Joseph Bologne's Violin Concerto No. 2 with audience favorite, guest violinist Augustin Hadelich.

Live From Music Hall: Autumn Celebration

Premiered 10.31.20

Join JMR and the Cincinnati Pops on Halloween night for movie music from Psycho, Us and a Harry Potter Suite; tunes celebrating Día de los Muertos; Astor Piazzolla's Otoño Porteño with Concertmaster Stefani Matsuo; and Pops Principal Guest Conductor Damon Gupton narrates The Legend of Sleepy Hollow.

Live From Music Hall: You Have The Right To Remain Silent

Premiered 11.21.20

Louis Langrée and the CSO are back in Music Hall for a digital performance featuring Anthony Davis’ poignant and powerful You Have the Right to Remain Silent with recent Avery Fisher Prize winner and clarinet soloist Anthony McGill. Ohioan Julia Perry’s music opens the program followed by Schubert’s intensely personal Unfinished Symphony. Watch free here through 12.12.20.

Support Your Orchestra

Many of you have asked how you can help sustain your Orchestra during these unprecedented times. Please consider making a tax-deductible donation in support of your Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra and Cincinnati Pops.