Jan-May 2021 Event Schedule

We’re thrilled to welcome audiences into Music Hall starting Jan 2021 for socially distanced, limited capacity performances, in accordance with all safety protocols. Tickets on sale now via our website or by phone: 513.381.3300 (M-F, 10-2). Below is a comprehensive, all-new schedule of events, including free Digital Concerts and in-person live performances. 

LANGRÉE & GERSTEIN: IMPRESSIONS OF FOLK

Fri Jan 29, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Jan 30, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Jan 31, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Kirill Gerstein, piano

 

This program will also premiere on our Digital Concert Series on FEB 26.

BIZET & RODRIGO'S CONCIERTO DE ARANJUEZ

Thu Feb 4, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Feb 6, 2021 | 7:30 pm

CSO PROOF: Creative Conversations

Fri Feb 5, 2021 | 8:30 pm

LIVESTREAM EVENT: Enjoy music and video shared from the Meta Simulacrum featuring some of the project’s collaborators: Will Johnson, Erika Dohi, and Channy Leaneagh followed by a Q&A. The full performance of this project will be streamed on May 2, 2021.

 

Watch this digital event FREE at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

SPIRITED RIFFS

Fri Feb 19, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Feb 20, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Feb 21, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

DIGITAL CONCERT: LANGRÉE & GERNSTEIN: IMPRESSIONS OF FOLK

Fri Feb 26, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Kirill Gerstein, piano

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

CARNAVAL!

Sat Feb 27, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Feb 28, 2021 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

Héctor Del Curto, Bandoneón

Camille Zamora, soprano

 

Take a trip with JMR and the Pops to the sunny shores of Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, and beyond in this celebration of sophisticated sounds and romantic rhythms from the southern hemisphere.

DIGITAL CONCERT: CARNIVAL OF THE ANIMALS

Sat Feb 27, 2021 | 10:30 am

Look out, Fiona! A musical zoo comes to Music Hall. Learn more.

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the day of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

PINTSCHER CONDUCTS MAHLER'S DAS LIED

Fri Mar 5, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Mar 6, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Matthias Pintscher, conductor

Michelle DeYoung, mezzo-soprano

Sean Panikkar, tenor

 

This program will also premiere on our Digital Concert Series on MAR 27.

ALPHA & OMEGA

Sat Mar 13, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Sun Mar 14, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Conrad Tao, piano

TRAVELING WITH MOZART

Sat Mar 13, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Mar 14, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Melissa White, violin

DIGITAL CONCERT: PINTSCHER CONDUCTS MAHLER'S DAS LIED

Sat Mar 27, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Matthias Pintscher, conductor

Michelle DeYoung, mezzo-soprano

Sean Panikkar, tenor

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

MID-CENTURY SONGBOOK: ELLA, NAT & MORE

Fri Apr 2, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Apr 3, 2021 | 7:30 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

Mandy Gaines, vocalist

Darius de Haas, vocalist

 

Join JMR and the Pops for a program filled with favorites from the Great American Songbook, including standards icons like Ella Fitzgerald, Sam Cooke, Nat King Cole and more.

 

This program will also premiere on our Digital Concert Series on APR 2.

DIGITAL CONCERT: MID-CENTURY SONGBOOK

Fri Apr 2, 2021 | 7:30 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

Join JMR and the Pops for a program filled with favorites from the Great American Songbook, including standards icons like Ella Fitzgerald, Sam Cooke, Nat King Cole and more.

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

CERRONE BRASS PREMIERE & ELLINGTON

Fri Apr 9, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat Apr 10, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Apr 11, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Christopher Pell, clarinet

Robert Sullivan, trumpet

Christopher Olka, tuba

 

This program will also premiere on our Digital Concert Series on APR 30.

NEW CROWNED HOPE

Sat Apr 24, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Sun Apr 25, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

PORTAL TO ROMANTICISM

Sat Apr 24, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun Apr 25, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Christopher Sales, bassoon

DIGITAL CONCERT: CERRONE BRASS PREMIERE & ELLINGTON

Fri Apr 30, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Christopher Pell, clarinet

Robert Sullivan, trumpet

Christopher Olka, tuba

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

CSO Proof: The Right To Be Forgotten

Sat May 1, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Teddy Abrams, conductor

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Do you remember your brain before the internet? Learn more.

DIGITAL CONCERT: CSO PROOF: The MetaSimulacrum Vol. 1

Sun May 2, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Members of the CSO
William Britelle, composition and creation
Kate Nordstrum, creative producer
Andrea Hyde, art director

 

Grounded in retro-futurism of ‘80s culture, we peer into our collective lost future. Learn more.

 

Watch this digital event FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

THE GREAT FILM SCORES

Fri May 7, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat May 8, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun May 9, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Damon Gupton, conductor

 

Grab your popcorn and go! Pops Principal Guest Conductor Damon Gupton leads in a collection of celebrated film scores.

 

This program will also premiere on our Digital Concert Series on MAY 8.

DIGITAL CONCERT: THE GREAT FILM SCORES

Sat May 8, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Damon Gupton, conductor

 

Grab your popcorn and go! Pops Principal Guest Conductor Damon Gupton leads in a collection of celebrated film scores.

 

Watch this digital concert FREE the night of the premiere, and for 24 hours afterwards, at cincinnatisymphony.org/live.

REINHARDT CONDUCTS MENDELSSOHN'S ITALIAN

Fri May 14, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sat May 15, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Sun May 16, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Ruth Reinhardt, conductor