Series 2

DVOŘÁK’S NEW WORLD SYMPHONY

Fri Oct 25, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sat Oct 26, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Gustavo Gimeno, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

 

Dvořák muses on styles from America, blending Old and New Worlds. Learn more.

PETROUCHKA + TCHAIKOVSKY

Fri Nov 8, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sat Nov 9, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin

 

Gil Shaham plays Tchaikovsky’s remarkable Violin Concerto and Stravinsky pulls the strings on Petrouchka. Learn more.

SCHUMANN'S PARADISE

Fri Dec 6, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Sat Dec 7, 2019 | 7:30 pm

Sat Dec 7, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Paolo Bortolameolli, conductor
Miah Persson, soprano
May Festival Chorus

 

A fallen angel makes three sacred attempts at the gates of heaven. Learn more.

RENÉE FLEMING AND RACHMANINOFF

Fri Jan 10, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Jan 11, 2020 | 7:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Renée Fleming, soprano
Behzod Abduraimov, piano

 

The most beloved soprano of our time, Renée Fleming, brings her incredible artistry to the CSO with two different programs across two evenings. Learn more.

PLAY OF LIGHT: Ravel's Enchantment

Fri Feb 7, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Feb 8, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor

Isabel Leonard, mezzo-soprano
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
In collaboration with CCM

 

Louis Langrée conducts Ravel’s fantastical story—a fully staged production that blooms with illustrated animations and imagination, starring Isabel Leonard in her Grammy-winning role as "the child." Learn more.

HANDEL IN ROME: The Delirium of Love

Fri Mar 13, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Mar 14, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Jonathan Cohen, conductor
Thomas Dunford, lute
Joélle Harvey, soprano

 

Revel in music by Handel and Vivaldi in a program of Italian-inspired Baroque music. Learn more.

BEETHOVEN NO. 8 + Sō PERCUSSION

Fri Apr 3, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Apr 4, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Sō Percussion

 

Musical futurists Sō Percussion return and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 follows the mystery of creation. Learn more.