Saturday Pops

RICK STEVES’ EUROPE: A Symphonic Journey

Fri Sep 13, 2024 | 7:30 pm

Sat Sep 14, 2024 | 7:30 pm

Sun Sep 15, 2024 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor
Rick Steves, narrator

 

Usually, you'll find Rick Steves touring the great destinations of Europe for his acclaimed PBS television series or within the pages of his numerous travel guides. Now you can join him on a different journey: A Symphonic Journey. From Italy, England, Austria, Norway and beyond, Steves combines Europe's most stirring orchestral classics with beautiful high-definition cinematography and his own insights into European history.

HOLIDAY POPS

Fri Dec 13, 2024 | 11:00 am

Fri Dec 13, 2024 | 7:30 pm

Sat Dec 14, 2024 | 2:00 pm

Sat Dec 14, 2024 | 7:30 pm

Sun Dec 15, 2024 | 2:00 pm

Sun Dec 15, 2024 | 7:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor
Norm Lewis, vocalist

 

There’s nothing quite as magical as the memories made during the holiday season and, thanks to you, Holiday Pops has allowed us to share and create those memories year after year. With sold-out performances in a decked-out Music Hall, we invite you to join us again this year as Broadway star Norm Lewis joins JMR and the Pops with choruses, vocalists and dancers from around the city bringing festive favorites and holiday classics to life!

SIMPLY THE BEST: The Music of Tina Turner

Fri Jan 17, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sat Jan 18, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sun Jan 19, 2025 | 2:00 pm

Damon Gupton, conductor

 

All hail the “Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll." Tina Turner’s singular voice provided the soundtrack of a generation and her story inspired hearts and minds around the world. With a career including 12 Grammy wins and more than 100 million records sold worldwide, she was simply “better than all the rest.” Join the Pops for a tour of Turner’s iconic musical legacy featuring hits like “Proud Mary,” “What’s Love Got to Do with It,” “Disco Inferno” and more!

AMERICAN ORIGINALS: Harlem Renaissance

Fri Mar 21, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sat Mar 22, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sun Mar 23, 2025 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

From Billie Holiday and Josephine Baker to Langston Hughes and Duke Ellington, the Harlem Renaissance was a period of Black creative cultural expression in the United States that greatly influenced the sound of Jazz and Blues as we know it today. JMR, the Cincinnati Pops and special guests celebrate the centennial anniversary of the beginning of the Harlem Renaissance, with the music, dance and poetry of an all-American movement known around the world.

MANDY GONZALEZ: La Vida Broadway

Fri May 2, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sat May 3, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sun May 4, 2025 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor
Mandy Gonzalez, vocalist

 

Best known for starring on Broadway in Wicked and Hamilton, and for her portrayal of Nina Rosario in the Tony Award-winning musical In the Heights, Broadway icon Mandy Gonzalez joins JMR and the Pops in a celebration of the Latine voices of Broadway, such as Lin-Manuel Miranda, Rita Moreno and Linda Ronstadt. Expect hits from In the Heights, Hamilton, Moana and many more!

Choose Your Own Voucher

Fri May 16, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sat May 17, 2025 | 7:30 pm

Sat May 17, 2025 | 2:00 pm