No longer on sale


Fri May 22, 2020 | 8 pm | Music Hall

No longer on sale


BEETHOVEN: Excerpts from Fidelio, Overture, "O Welche Lust", "Heil sei dem Tag"
JESSIE MONTGOMERY: New Work [Co-Commission]
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 9


Juanjo Mena, conductor
Lauren Michelle, soprano
Tamara Mumford, mezzo
Kang Wang, tenor

Ryan McKinny, bass-baritone
May Festival Chorus
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra


Music Hall

What's Interesting

You’ve heard it before – but never like this. Beethoven’s iconic Ninth Symphony, with its exuberant “Ode to Joy” finale, gets star treatment with luxury casting of a quartet of stand-out soloists. The themes of joy and justness are bolstered with excerpts from Beethoven’s Fidelio and a new work by acclaimed American composer Jessie Montgomery.