No longer on sale

Nina Simone Piano Competition Concerto Finals

OCT 6 | 7:30 PM | Music Hall

No longer on sale


TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor (Stephenson)
LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major (Kelly)

RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concert No. 2 in C minor (Mhoon)


Louis Langrée, conductor

Clayton Stephenson (Artists Division),


Kayden Kelly (Seniors Division), piano
Joshua Mhoon (Artists Division), piano


Music Hall

What's Interesting

Created to give a platform to talented young African American pianists, the previous rounds of the Competition took place this summer in Cincinnati on the University of Cincinnati's College-Conservatory of Music campus. The Competition aims to get more African American artists on concert stages, to commission new works, and to add more African American pianistic voices to the classical canon. Join the competition's three finalists as they come together with Louis Langrée and the CSO to compete for the grand prize on Music Hall's stage.

View Digital Program