July 4, 2022 | 8 pm | Riverbend Music Center

No longer on sale


James M. STEPHENSON: Fanfare for Democracy

John Stafford SMITH: The Star-Spangled Banner

Arr. Rudolf

John Philip SOUSA: The Washington Post March

Al JACOBS/Don RAYE: This Is My Country

Arr. Kessler

BEACH BOYS: Beach Boys Medley

Arr. Murtha

Richard HAYMAN: Pops Hoe-Down

Jule STYNE: “Don’t Rain on My Parade” from Funny Girl

Orch. Moore

Karin BERGQUIST/Linford DETWEILER: Welcome Home 

Arr. Mounsey

William STEFFE: Battle Hymn of the Republic

Arr. Wilhousky


Arr. Mounsey

Carlisle FLOYD: “Ain’t It a Pretty Night” from Susannah

Samuel A. WARD: America the Beautiful

Arr. Dragon

Modest MUSSORGSKY: “The Great Gate of Kiev” from Pictures at an Exhibition

Orch. Ravel

VARIOUS: Armed Forces Salute

John WILLIAMS: “Hymn to the Fallen” from Saving Private Ryan
TRADITIONAL: America (My Country, ‘Tis of Thee) 

Arr. Catingub
John Philip SOUSA: The Stars and Stripes Forever


John Morris Russell, conductor

Erica Gabriel, soprano

The United States Army Chorus

Cincinnati Studio for Dance


Riverbend Music Center

Ticket Prices



Special concert, not part of a Pops Series

What's Interesting

Come together and celebrate Independence Day from sea to shining sea. Join JMR and the Pops for a showcase of American favorites inspired by the beauty of this land and its peoples. This is America the Beautiful for all—with music to lift your spirit and set your heart aglow. Stick around for the post-concert fireworks!

  • Free lawn tickets for kids 17 and under
  • $5 tickets for active & retired military
  • View Digital Program

NOTE: As of March 14, 2022 masks and proof of vaccination are no longer required to attend. Please visit to review our current health and safety protocols.

View Riverbend item rules.

All dates, programs, artists and prices are subject to change.

ArtsWave Bring You Campaign Logo