20/21 Pops Full Season

COVID update: A re-imagined Fall 2020 season is in the works, featuring a free digital concert series, Live From Music Hall. We're sad to share that due to the continuing health crisis, previously announced concerts through January 3, 2021 are cancelled. Updates and ticket information.

Single tickets for Spring 2021 concerts, if available, will go on sale this fall. Let us know if you'd like to be notified.

COCO:
Film with Live Orchestra

Sat Sep 12, 2020 | 7:00 pm

Sun Sep 13, 2020 | 2:00 pm

Cancelled due to COVID-19

 

Sarah Hicks, conductor

 

Follow 12-year-old Miguel on an extraordinary musical journey in this Academy Award® winner for Best Animated Feature Film.

CIRQUE DE LA SYMPHONIE

Fri Sep 25, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Sep 26, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sun Sep 27, 2020 | 2:00 pm

Cancelled due to COVID-19

 

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

Wonder at the feats of Cirque’s mesmerizing acrobats as they get into Latin grooves set by JMR and the Pops.

AUDRA MCDONALD

Fri Oct 16, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Oct 17, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sun Oct 18, 2020 | 2:00 pm

Cancelled due to COVID-19

 

Andy Einhorn, conductor
Audra McDonald, vocalist

 

Staggeringly gifted soprano and actress Audra McDonald joins the Pops for a remarkable evening of song.

HOLIDAY POPS

Fri Dec 11, 2020 | 11:00 am

Fri Dec 11, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sat Dec 12, 2020 | 2:00 pm

Sat Dec 12, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Sun Dec 13, 2020 | 2:00 pm

Sun Dec 13, 2020 | 7:00 pm

Cancelled due to COVID-19

 

John Morris Russell, conductor
Aubrey Logan, vocalist
Darius de Haas, vocalist

 

The holidays really do feel like the holidays when you’re with the Cincinnati Pops.

STAR WARS: RETURN OF THE JEDI:
Film with Live Orchestra

Wed Dec 30, 2020 | 7:00 pm

Sat Jan 2, 2021 | 7:00 pm

Sun Jan 3, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Cancelled due to COVID-19

 

Damon Gupton, conductor

 

“I am a Jedi, like my father before me….”

NEW YEAR'S EVE Shaken Not Stirred

Thu Dec 31, 2020 | 8:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

Cancelled due to COVID-19

Ring in the New Year in style with all things James Bond, including hits like "Goldfinger," "Diamonds Are Forever," "The World Is Not Enough" and more. Learn more.

JMR'S GREATEST HITS

Fri Jan 22, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Sat Jan 23, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Sun Jan 24, 2021 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

The Pops celebrates 10 years with John Morris Russell. Learn more.

BRUCE HORNSBY & THE NOISEMAKERS

Tue Feb 2, 2021 | 7:30 pm

Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Bruce Hornsby and his band share music from his new album plus timeless classics, accompanied by the power of the Pops. Learn more.

Single tickets on sale now!

DISNEY IN CONCERT: A Dream is a Wish

Fri Mar 5, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Sat Mar 6, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Sun Mar 7, 2021 | 2:00 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

Dreams really do come true when the Pops brings Disney magic to life. Learn more.

PINK MARTINI

Tue Mar 16, 2021 | 7:30 pm

John Morris Russell, conductor

 

If you love a party, you’ll love Pink Martini. Learn more.

THE BEST OF SECOND CITY:
Fully Orchestrated

Sat Apr 17, 2021 | 8:00 pm

Sun Apr 18, 2021 | 2:00 pm

Damon Gupton, conductor

 

Chicago’s famed improv comedy club inspires a humorous and off-the-cuff glance at the orchestra world. Learn more.

Celebrating new and diverse voices

Explore the CSO and Pops' 2020/21 premieres, compositions, and performances by women and by artists of color.

Learn More