Series 1

AT THE SUMMIT: Strauss + Dessner

Fri Sep 20, 2019 | 11:00 am

Sat Sep 21, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Katia & Marielle Labèque, pianos

 

Richard Strauss’ last orchestral odyssey leads us to the summit of experience and music from Cincinnati native Bryce Dessner takes us home. Learn more.

UNLIMITED COLOR: Bolero + Rouse Premiere

Fri Oct 18, 2019 | 11:00 am

Sat Oct 19, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Guy Braunstein, violin, artist-in-residence

 

Ravel's Bolero and the birth of a new symphony by Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Christopher Rouse. Learn more.

AMERICAN LIFE

Fri Nov 15, 2019 | 11:00 am

Sat Nov 16, 2019 | 8:00 pm

Thomas Wilkins, conductor
Louis Schwizgebel, piano

 

The CSO follows the thread of great African American composers. Learn more.

SCHUBERT'S THE GREAT

Fri Jan 24, 2020 | 11:00 am

Sat Jan 25, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Simone Young, conductor
Alban Gerhardt, cello

 

Encounter Schubert’s once-lost masterpiece, a cornerstone of orchestral music. Learn more.

MANNY AND MOZART

Fri Mar 27, 2020 | 11:00 am

Sat Mar 28, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Peter Oundjian, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano

 

Legendary pianist Emanuel Ax is an ideal interpreter of the Mozart concerto that Beethoven and Brahms admired and performed. Learn more.

RACHMANINOFF AND PROKOFIEV

Fri Apr 17, 2020 | 11:00 am

Sat Apr 18, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Xian Zhang, conductor
Sergio Tiempo, piano

 

Rachmaninoff’s immensely popular Rhapsody pairs with Prokofiev’s heroic Fifth Symphony. Learn more.

MOZART'S PARIS

Fri May 8, 2020 | 11:00 am

Sat May 9, 2020 | 8:00 pm

Louis Langrée, conductor
Philippe Bernold, flute
Emmanual Ceysson, harp

 

Outsiders Mozart and Gluck imbibe and reinvent the music of France. Learn more.