No longer on sale

featuring CSO Brass

October 9, 2021 | 2 pm | Music Hall

No longer on sale


GIOVANNI GABRIELI: "Canzon duodecimi toni" from Sacrae Symphoniae
RICHARD STRAUSS: Vienna Philharmonic Fanfare
FRANZ JOSEPH HAYDN: "Achieved is the Glorious Work" from The Creation
ERIK MORALES: Ancient City
SAMUEL SCHEIDT: "Canzon Cornetto á 4 voci" from Paduana, Galliarda, etc. (Hamburg, 1621)
JAN KOETSIER: Brass Symphony, Op. 80
GUSTAV MAHLER: Mvt. IV. Urlicht ("Primeval Light") from Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Resurrection
BRUCE BROUGHTON: Fanfares, Marches, Hymns, and Finale for Brass Choir and Percussion


Jaime Morales-Matos, conductor

Elizabeth Freimuth, French horn

Molly Norcross, French horn

Lisa Conway, French horn

Charles Bell, French horn

Duane Dugger, French horn

Robert Sullivan, trumpet

Douglas Lindsay, trumpet

Steven Pride, trumpet

Christopher Kiradjieff, trumpet

Cristian Ganicenco, trombone

Joseph Rodriguez, trombone

Peter Norton, bass trombone

Austin Motley, trombone

Christopher Olka, tuba

David Fishlock, percussion

Jeff Luft, percussion


Music Hall

Ticket Prices


What's Interesting

Splendor in the brass! The full CSO Brass section steps front and center on Music Hall's stage for the rare treat of an all-brass program.

IMPORTANT: Please review our health and safety information and current protocols at

ArtsWave Bring You Campaign Logo