Fri Oct 13, 2023 | 7:30 pm - LIMITED SEATS REMAIN

Winstead Chamber Music Series

Reflections of America

October 13, 2023 | 7:30 pm | Wilks Studio in Music Hall


DVOŘÁK: American Quartet
Libby LARSEN: Corker
John HARBISON: Quintet for Winds
BRAHMS: String Quartet No. 1


Wilks Studio in Music Hall

Ticket Prices


What's Interesting

Dvořák scholar Jaroslav Holeček wrote that the American Quartet “reflects the happy, restful moments and the magic of the beautiful countryside…beginning shortly after sunrise.” Dvořák’s lyrical and exuberant String Quartet opens the Winstead Chamber Music Series alongside Libby Larsen’s energetic Corker for clarinet and percussion, and John Harbison’s complex and fearless Quintet for Winds. Brahms’ robust and sentimental String Quartet No. 1 closes the program.

View Digital Program